Travel

15 Of The Best Airbnbs In New York City (2024 Edition)

By Renée Ardon-Coppinger
1st Feb 2024

New York, New York—the city so nice they named it twice (sorry, we had to). It’s no secret that this place really is magic, so it’s important that you find an extra special place to call home while you’re there. We're talking the best Airbnbs in New York City.

From terraces, to romantic pads and upstate treasures, get ready to drool over some of the most incredible views and designs around the city.

Here are all the best Airbnbs in New York City.

Luxury City View Skyscraper

Boasting jaw-dropping views of the Manhattan skyline, this gorgeous two-bedroom condo serves up floor to ceiling windows galore. Newley renovated with original art deco touches, this Flatiron District pad is walking distance to Madison Square Garden, 5th Avenue, Times Square and all those other heavy hitters worth checking out. The apartment is also uber safe with a 24-hour door man to greet you after another huge day of shopping and exploring the Big Apple. How good.

Book your stay here.

West Village Wonder

Palm wallpaper behind the three couch

For fans of Sex and The City, you can rent this charming West Village apartment similar to Carrie Bradshaw’s. The living room is adorned with green armchairs that match the fun leaves background, giving the space a major personality. West Village is also one of the best neighborhoods to explore in NYC with lots of coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and local shops to check out.

Book your stay here.

Spacious Central Harlem Designer Apartment

Nestled into the charming streets of Central Harlem, this chic spacious three-bedroom condo is dreamy for those travelling with a crew. Boasting stunning architectural features, minimalist decor and carefully-curated art works throughout the home, this is a perfect pad for those who want room to move on holiday and to live like a luxe local.

Book your stay here.  

Clean And Convenient Hell’s Kitchen Apartment

There’s something sultry and kinda sexy about the gallery walls and mood lighting of this gorgeous centrally located pad. With lots of art, comfy corners along with a light airy bedroom and big soaking tub, this is the perfect destination for a cheeky couple’s retreat right in the heart of New York’s finest restaurants and bars.

Book your stay here.

Stylish East Midtown Loft

Nab your very own charming Brownstone studio with this cosy East Midtown loft just a stone's throw from Grand Central Metro Station. This immaculate home utilises every square inch of space with two queen-size beds, a pull out sofa, fully-functioning kitchen plus all the mod cons you could ever need on vacay. Perfect for those who love to be right in the heart of the action, you'll be able to take a short stroll to Times Square, Central Park and MOMA without ever having to hop in a cab.

Book your stay here.

Central Park Apartment

Front door with garden

Live your best Gossip Girl life at this Upper East Side gem. Located next to Central Park in the Upper East Side neighborhood, the 3 BR apartment exudes NYC charm through its decor, complete with the best quality amenities.

Book your stay here.

Beautiful Designer Apartment In Harlem

If you’re after something bold, bright and absolutely damn fabulous, then look no further than this Central Harlem gem. Filled to the brim with antiques, treasures, eccentric wallpapers and beautiful artwork, this is a dreamy spot to stay when you’re all loved up and feeling extra. Even better, you’re only one block away from the famous ‘Restaurant Row’ where you’ll get some of the best eats in the entire city, then waddle your way back home to this divine little love pad.

Book your stay here.

Dreamy Manhattan Loft

Bed below large window

This Airbnb provides the ultimate NYC loft vibes. With tall ceilings and a fun furniture mix, this apartment marries luxury living with the New York atmosphere. It’s only a 5-minute walk to Times Square and a stone's throw away to the iconic Central Park and Fifth Avenue.

Book your stay here.

Plant Paradise

Take in the best of the NYC skyline inside this lush, rainforest oasis in the middle of the Big Apple. Centrally located off the water right off the water in the prime location of North Williamsburg, this cosy but open condo is a solid base to kickstar all your bagel-eating adventures.

Book your stay here.

The Best Airbnbs New York Upstate

The Cabin

Looking to head out of the big smoke for a weekend? This quaint quirky ski house oozes serenity and relaxation, all just a short drive from the Big Apple. This wonderfully romantic lodge is the perfect place to reconnect and recharge, surrounded by lush greenery and with a stream right nearby, you’ll feel completely reconnected to nature. We’re obsessed with the wooden walls and ceilings, flawless interior design and thoughtful little touches to make sure you feel completely spoilt.

Book your stay here.

The Barnhouse

This four-bedroom barn house built in 1845 set in the divine little town of Jewett just two hours North of NYC is everything we’ve had on our home design Pinterest board since forever. Think floor to ceiling windows looking out to the secluded greenery, rustic scandi furnishings, cosy fireplaces and even an indoor swing to read in. Everything you could ever need for the ultimate family holiday or friends getaway is here all in this gloriously designed estate. We guarantee you’ll instantly be adding it to your dream homes.

Book your stay here.

Midtown East Gem

Cream room with three couches

Located in the heart of Midtown East, this homey two-bed apartment is a modern home lover’s dream. Filled with all new furniture and appliances, the space makes the perfect home-away-from-home. It’s steps away from the iconic Bloomingdale’s flagship, Serendipity, Dylan’s Candy Bar and only a 10 minute walk to Grand Central Station.

Book your stay here.

Bright Hoboken Condo

Couch near kitchen in white house

For those who are keen for a little more space but don’t want to be far from NYC, Hoboken in New Jersey is a great (and cost friendly) option. This particular one we love for its abundant exposure to natural sunlight and modern interiors. It’s also a super easy commute to NYC - you can take the PATH train to lower West Manhattan in under 15 minutes!

Book your stay here.

Historic Brooklyn Brownstone

Couch and table behind kitchen

Brooklyn has a ton of fabulous Airbnb options and this is a great one if you’re traveling with a friend group or for families with kids. Located in the basement of a historic brownstone in Bay Ridge, the spacious apartment is a stone’s throw away from amazing local restaurants, shops, supermarket, and bars. 

Book your stay here.

Jersey City Duplex with Amazing Views

Couch in front of stairs

Traveling with your mates for a lad’s or gals holiday? This spacious Jersey City duplex apartment is the perfect spot for you. Aside from the spacious 3 BR 3.5 BR space, it also has an expansive rooftop with stunning New York City views filled with lounge chairs, games, and BBQ - everything you need for a fun time with your pals.

Book your stay here.

Now, check out Rome's most beautiful accomodation.

Image credit: Airbnb

Editor's note: This article is sponsored by Australia Post Platinum Travel Mastercard and proudly endorsed by Urban List. Thank you for supporting the sponsors who make Urban List possible. Click here for more information on our editorial policy.

Get our top stories direct to your inbox.

Get our top stories direct to your inbox.